Skip to Store Area:

Welcome to!

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You're currently on:

+ Click images to enlarge

Vienna Symphonic Library Celesta Standard

Email to a Friend

Be the first to review this product


Availability: Email delivery within 24hrs (Sun-Sat).

Add Items to Cart

Quick Overview

Download License! Email Delivery!



As a “Keyboard Glockenspiel” the celesta has a range of 5 octaves with an interesting dual character. The way its sound is produced makes it a percussion instrument, but it is usually played by a pianist, not a percussionist. The sound of the celesta is soft and “heavenly” (in French: “céleste”). A famous celesta part can be heard in the Nutcracker Suite of Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky – Dance of the Sugarplum Fairy.

Sample Amount                  Standard Library
 432                                        432
Download File Size                      265.1 MB
Install File Size                             782.8 MB


      ARTICULATION GROUP                                                                    STANDARD LIBRARY                   

    Single notes                                                                           Sustained, normal and soft sound



Glissandos                                                                                     Diatonic and pentatonic

                                                                                                      Slow and fast, up and down




System Requirements

PC Windows 7 (latest Service Pack, 32/64-bit), Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2
Mac OS X 10.8 (latest update), Intel Core 2 Duo
2 GB RAM (4 GB recommended)
VIENNA KEY(Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device) or other USB eLicenser (e.g., from Steinberg or Arturia)
1.0 GB free hard drive space

Other configurations may work but are not actively supported.

*Extended Requires Standard