Skip to Store Area:

Welcome to!

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You're currently on:

+ Click images to enlarge

Vienna Symphonic Library Flugelhorn Standard

Email to a Friend

Be the first to review this product


Availability: Email delivery within 24hrs (Sun-Sat).

Add Items to Cart

Quick Overview

Download License! Email Delivery!

The flugelhorn in Bb is a member of the bugle-horns family like the euphonium or the (contra)bass tuba, even though the instrument looks rather like a larger trumpet. The name originates from the “Flügelmeister” of the 18th century, who had to coordinate various regimental flanks in a battle with blasts from the instrument. Beyond its use in military and marching bands it is a favorite solo instrument in jazz music today. Being almost as flexible as the trumpet, the flugelhorn features a much softer and warmer tone due to its cone-shaped and wide bell.



Sample Amount                    Standard Library

       7,939                                       7,939

Download File Size                       3.7 GB

Installed File Size                          6.0 GB





ARTICULATION GROUP                                                   STANDARD LIBRARY

     01 SHORT + LONG NOTES                                      Staccato, portato short and medium
                                                                                   Sustained with normal, progressive, and without vibrato
                                                                                   Upward slides with vibrato
                               02 DYNAMICS                               Medium crescendo and diminuendo with vibrato, 1.5, 2, 3, and 4 sec.
                                                                                   Strong crescendo and diminuendo, without vibrat, 1.5,2, 3, and 4 sec.
                                                                                   Crescendo-diminuendo with and without vibrato, 2, 3, 4, and 6 sec.
                                                                                   Fortepiano, sforzato, sforzatissimo
          03 FLATTER                                                             Flutter tounging, normla and crescendo
10 PERF INTERVAL                                                  Legato with and without vibrato    
        11 PERF INTERVAL FAST                                                          Legato, fast                        
                         12 PERF TRILL                                             Trills, minor and major 2nd; all other intervals legato       
13 PERF REPETITION                                                           Legato, portato, staccato  
                                                                                          Legato crescendo, 5 repetitions
                                                                                              Portato and staccato crescendo, 9 repetitions
         15  FAST REPETITION                                                          Staccato, 16 repetitions              
                                                                                         16ths at 140 to 200 BPM

System Requirements

PC Windows 7 (latest Service Pack, 32/64-bit), Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2
Mac OS X 10.8 (latest update), Intel Core 2 Duo
2 GB RAM (4 GB recommended)
VIENNA KEY (Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device) or other USB eLicenser (e.g., from Steinberg or Arturia)
6.0 GB free hard drive space
for the Standard Library, 6.0 GB for the Full Library

Other configurations may work but are not actively supported

*Extended Requires Standard

*Full= Standard+Extended