Skip to Store Area:

Welcome to!

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You're currently on:

+ Click images to enlarge

Vienna Symphonic Library Special Edition Vol. 2 Extended Orchestra

Email to a Friend

Be the first to review this product


Availability: Immediate email delivery.

Add Items to Cart

Quick Overview

Download License! Email Delivery!


Special Edition Vol. 2

Samples                   Download                        Additional Delivery on USB Stick*)
26,447                         26,447                                                                                    
 Data Size                     4.3 GB                                                                                      


The Special Edition Volume 2 (“Extended Orchestra”) contains 35 additional instruments that enhance the symphonic variety of the Special Edition Volume 1.
All string and wind instruments include Vienna Symphonic Library’s famed Legato Performances – real note transitions, smoothly and authentically performed by the algorithms of the Vienna Instruments software player. The instrument groups of the Special Edition Volume 2 are also available separately as individualSections.

You may expand the instruments of the Special Edition Volume 2 with additional articulations, available in the Special Edition Volume 2 PLUS. Check out this overview on further upgrade and expansion possibilities.

Your purchase of the Special Edition Volume 2 entitles you to download the free Vienna Instrumentssoftware player as well as the Vienna Ensemble mixing and host software. 

Included Instruments:

Violin chamber ensemble (6 players) 
Viola chamber ensemble (4 players) 
Cello chamber ensemble (3 players) 
Double bass chamber ensemble (2 players) 
Flute 2
Alto flute 
Viennese oboe 
Oboe d’Amore 
Small clarinet in Eb 
Basset horn 
Alto saxophone 
Tenor saxophone 
Baritone saxophone 
Flute ensemble (3 players) 
Oboe ensemble (3 players) 
Clarinet ensemble (3 players) 
Bassoon ensemble (3 players) 
Viennese Horn 
Horn ensemble (8 players – "Epic Horns")

Piccolo trumpet
Trumpet in C (muted)
Trumpet ensemble (3 players – muted)
Tenor trombone (muted)
Trombone ensemble (3 players – muted)
Contrabass trombone
Contrabass tuba
Wagner Tuba
Vienna Konzerthaus Organ
Electric guitar (Overdrive)
Concert guitar
Appassionata Violins (20 players)
Appassionata Violas (14 players)
Appassionata Cellos (12 players)
Appassionata Double Basses (10 players)



PC Windows 7 (latest Service Pack, 32/64-bit), Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2
Mac OS X 10.8 (latest update), Intel Core 2 Duo
2 GB RAM (4 GB recommended)
ViennaKey (Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device) or other USB eLicenser (e.g., from Steinberg or Arturia)
eLicenser Control Center software (get the latest version from
40 GB free hard drive space

Other configurations may work but are not actively supported.


PC Windows 7 (latest Service Pack, 64-bit), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
Mac OS X 10.9 (latest update), i5/i7/Xeon
Fast separate hard drive (7200 rpm or faster)
AU/VST/AAX Native/RTAS compatible host (also works stand-alone)
RTAS version requires Pro Tools 7.3 or higher
AAX version requires Pro Tools 10.3.5 or higher
88 key master keyboard
SpecialsNov 26, 2019