Skip to Store Area:

Welcome to!

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You're currently on:

+ Click images to enlarge

Vienna Symphonic Library Special Edition Vol. 2 Plus

Email to a Friend

Be the first to review this product


Availability: Immediate email delivery.

Add Items to Cart

Quick Overview

Download License! Email Delivery!


Special Edition Vol. 2 PLUS

Samples                   Download                        Additional Delivery on USB Stick*)
26,447                         26,447                                                                                    
 Data Size                     4.3 GB                                                                                      


This collection features additional articulations for the string, brass and woodwind instruments included in theSpecial Edition Volume 2.

As a user of the Special Edition Volume 2 you may quickly and conveniently add articulations you find very useful to improve the variability of your orchestrations. These samples are not included in the Special Edition Volume 2, but have been specifically selected for this collection. For example, while the Chamber Strings articulations in the Special Edition Volume 2 include staccato, détaché, sustained, sforzato, tremolo, pizzicato, legato and portamento, the PLUS Volume supplements these with the addition of the following articulations: Short détaché, fortepiano, snap-pizzicato, half and whole tone trills, Repetition Performances (legato & spiccato), fast repetitions (150, 170, 190 bpm), and artificial harmonics (staccato & sustain). The instrument groups of the Special Edition Volume 2 PLUS are also available separately as individual Sections.

Please note that the Special Edition Volume 2 PLUS contains some Matrices that resort to Patches from theSpecial Edition Volume 2. The prior installation of the Special Edition Volume 2 is therefore required in order to load these Matrices.

Your purchase of the Special Edition Volume 2 PLUS entitles you to download the free Vienna Instrumentsplayer software that includes the Vienna Ensemble mixing and host software.

Included Instruments:

Violin Chamber Ensemble (6 players)

Viola Chamber Ensemble (4 players)

Cello Chamber Ensemble (3 players)

Double Bass Chamber Ensemble (2 players)


Flute 2

Alto Flute

Viennese Oboe

Oboe d'Amore

Small Clarinet in Eb

Basset horn

Alto Saxophone

Tenor Saxophone

Baritone Saxophone

Flute Ensemble (3 players)

Oboe Ensemble (3 players)

Clarinet Ensemble (3 players)

Bassoon Ensemble (3 players)


Viennese Horn

Horn Emsemble (8 players - "Epic Horns")

Piccolo Trumpet

Trumpet in C (muted)

Trumpet Ensemble (3 players - muted)

Tenor Trombone (muted)

Trombone Ensemble (3 players - muted)

Contrabass Trombone

Contrabass Tuba



Appassionata Violins (2 players)

Appaassionata Violas (14 players)

Appassionata Cellos (12 players)

Appassionata Double Basses (10 players)



PC Windows 7 (latest Service Pack, 32/64-bit), Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2
Mac OS X 10.8 (latest update), Intel Core 2 Duo
2 GB RAM (4 GB recommended)
ViennaKey (Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device) or other USB eLicenser (e.g., from Steinberg or Arturia)
eLicenser Control Center software (get the latest version from
13.7 GB free hard drive space

Other configurations may work but are not actively supported.


PC Windows 7 (latest Service Pack, 64-bit), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
Mac OS X 10.9 (latest update), i5/i7/Xeon
Fast separate hard drive (7200 rpm or faster)
AU/VST/AAX Native/RTAS compatible host (also works stand-alone)
RTAS version requires Pro Tools 7.3 or higher
AAX version requires Pro Tools 10.3.5 or higher
88 key master keyboard
SpecialsNov 26, 2019